Fort Concho Museum Board

The Fort Concho Board is an advisory board to the City in the operation and administration of all Fort Concho properties of the City.

 The authority and responsibility of the board expressly includes:

  1. Establishing goals, objectives and operational policies for the fort which are consistent with City Council policies and objectives.
  2. Approving all budget proposals made to the City Managers Office and the City Council.
  3. Establishing guidelines for acquisition, restoration, preservation and maintenance of Fort Concho and museum property so long as those procedures do not conflict with existing objectives and policies of the City Council.
  4. Determining regulations, guidelines, and procedures for staffing, operation and programs for Fort Concho.

    Agendas are posted on the bulletin board in the lobby of City Hall, the City of San Angelo website, and at the Ft. Concho office.

    Board members are appointed to two-year terms by members of the City Council. Board members may serve no more than three consecutive full terms. Members should be twenty one (21) years of age or older and residents of the City of San Angelo (Code of Ordinance, Ch. 2, Art. 2.2600). The Fort Concho Museum Board is authorized at fifteen members.

    Board meetings take place on the third Tuesday of the month at 3:30 pm, in Officers' Quarters 8 at Fort Concho (215 East Avenue D).


    Agenda and Packet- November 17 , 2020

    Agenda and Packet - September 25, 2020    

    Agenda and Packet- August 25, 2020


Board Members

Roger Banks
Vice President:
Sherley Spears
Joyce Lowe
Lisa Marley
Brandon Allen
Lori Barton
Sarah Howell
Kathy Keane
Curtis Milbourn
Jason Pierce
LTC Brian Ryan
Dave Schaller
Monty Stanley

For more information about the Fort Concho Board, please contact:
Bob Bluthardt
Fort Concho Site Manager
630 S. Oakes
San Angelo, Texas 76903
(325) 234-0316
e-mail to:

Site Supported By GeometricBox